Finished with my first draft!

I just finished the first draft of my book Midnight in Vegas.  Sorry I haven’t posted anything new or exciting but the finale of my story was all encompasing. I had to finish it! So spending time writing blogs or poetry or anything other than my novel just wasn’t possible.

I hope that readers find the ending as exciting to read as it was to write. It took hold of me and I couldn’t type fast enough to end it.

At 125,294 words it it alot longer than I wanted and I am breaking out the hatchet and scalpel to do some serious editing but the story is done. It has an ending, and a good one at that. So I am happy, even if I don’t cut another word it has a beginning middle and end, that is an accomplishment in itself.

At this point I am willing to let anyone who wants to read it have a look. I would like to thank the people who have read the work in progress for their help and feedback and I am looking for more of the same. For those people who have been dying to read it, now is your chance, let me know if you are interested.

More updates later

Tchuss

-Lystra

Published in: on April 26, 2009 at 11:50 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

3 Comments

  1. Have been waiting!!!!So ready!!! Excited !!!

  2. Congratulations. Doesn’t it feel great.

  3. Me! Me! Me!


Comments are closed.

