U.S. fantasy writer David Eddings dies at 77

David Eddings was a great storyteller. I am sorry to hear that we lost him.

He lived in Carson City, up in Lakeview. I had the honor of meeting him a couple of times and I have a signed copy of The Ruby Knight.

He was a quiet gentleman, who like his stories, believed in the magic of human lives and relationships. I used to get excited when I spotted him around Carson City although he never really acted like the celebrity I thought he was.

His books were always fun and always interesting. His voice will be missed around the storyteller’s fire.

U.S. fantasy writer David Eddings dies at 77

Shared via AddThis

Published in: on June 5, 2009 at 8:55 pm  Comments Off on U.S. fantasy writer David Eddings dies at 77  
Tags: , , , , ,
