I dream a lot

I dream a lot, and plot and scheme

And think of clever things to say and clever ways to say them

Sometimes when I am brave I wander over to you

Dropping my carefully construed dialogue along the way

And smile and wonder where I put my words and panic

And say something stupid

Then I make an excuse as I can do that pretty well now

As I have had lots of practice

And I walk back over to my side of the bar

Or my group of friends

Or to my little apartment

And I find my words and my dreams

There on the floor for me to kick

Like some imaginary can

So many plots and schemes and clever things to say

So many times when I am brave but not brave enough

To say I want you.

Written 1997- For my Deana

Published in: on January 20, 2010 at 10:29 pm  Comments (3)  

3 Comments

  1. This is a blog I could sing along to! haha!

    Is it your anniversary? Anyway, Im glad you finally found your courage to tell her. 🙂

  2. Not an aniversary, just thought I would post it up.
    I had it in my head today.

  3. One of the many reasons I fell in love with you.


Comments are closed.

